Tomato Salad …


This is so good and super easy to make!

It’s one of those “eyeball it and throw it in” recipes. *My favorite kind of recipe BTW*

Just dice up a regular or cherry tomatoes & some onion. Throw in a pinch of salt when you stir them together … to get the juices going and add flavor.  

Add some Red Wine Vinegarette Dressing.

Sprinkle on some dried Italian seasoning. I like to rub it between my fingers a bit before adding … it releases more of the flavor.  

Stir it up. Put in frig for a few hours to allow the flavors to meld together.  

I like to take it out of the frig about 25-30 minutes or so before serving, to take the chill off. It’s like cheese … it needs to set out a bit so you can taste the flavors more intently. …. Foodies know what I’m talking about. 🙂 

Greg & I like to eat this with cottage cheese & crackers … and I’ve added it to a salad. Mmmmmmm … 

I jazz it up occasionally by adding either black or kalamato olives, garlic, feta cheese …. oooh! capers would be nice! I’ll have to try that next time. mmmmmmm. 

#Life’sTooShortToEatShittyFood

#FoodieForLife

Leave a Reply

