Zuni Cafe Pickles …


I love this sweet/tangy recipe so much that I decided to go ahead and pre-measure the dry ingredients. I made up 5 batches. 

Now, when I’m ready, I just have to add 2 cups of Apple Cider vinegar to the mix, heat it up, pour it over a quart jar filled with thinly slice zucchini and onion, put in frig for a few days and …. enjoy!

The original recipe calls for zucchini … but of course, cucumbers work as well. 

Oh. BTW. I don’t bother with all the fussy soaking in salt stuff … and they turn out fine. 

#GreatOnBurgers

#”Relish”ForHotDogs

Leave a Reply

