DIY Silicone Molds … Success!

   
    
   
These Silicone molds were really easy to make.

 

There are a ton of “recipes” for these on Pinterest …

 

I ended up just using a tube of clear Silicone, corn starch and Canola oil.

 

After I made the molds … I used Sculpey Oven-Bake Clay to make my little “do dads”.

 

A few hints & tips:

 

* The smell is really really bad! Next time … I’ll wait until I can go outside and mix this up!

 

* Mix in a container you can throw away when you’re done … it took forever to clean the stuck on gunk from my favorite little monkey bowl.

 

* Make sure you have a full drink before you begin kneading … you won’t be able to touch ANYTHING because your hands will be very sticky and gunky … keep adding a little corn starch at a time to your fingers.

 

Other than that …. these are really easy and fun to make.

 

Thanks Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

