Banana Jam Recipe

I was getting a little tired of juicing, stewing, freezing and canning tomatoes… so I thought I would try something I’ve never made before … Banana Jam!

6-8 Bananas
1/4 C Lemon juice
2 1/4 C Sugar
1/2 C Water

Put the lemon juice in a bowl. Cut up bananas. Stir banana chunks in the lemon juice as you cut them up so they won’t turn brown.

Bring the sugar and water to a boil… then turn down to simmer until sugar is dissolved. Add banana mix, stir and simmer 30 min.

Process in hot water bath for 10 min.

I got 5 – 1/2 pint wide mouth jars out of this recipe.

This recipe is really sweet! If I make it again… I won’t use this much sugar.

20140817-215734.jpg

20140817-215750.jpg

20140817-215803.jpg

Leave a Reply

