My Menu Board won’t be seen on Pinterest!

I’ve tried what seems like half a dozen menu boards! But let’s face it… I’m never going to have the color coordinated, perfectly lettered and spaced menu boards that you see all over Pinterest. And believe me… I truly have tried!!

THIS is my menu board … and it works for me! I write out what we’re going to have for the week in black and use red to make notes to remind me what I have to do the night before for the next days meal… thaw something, make ahead, etc..

*Bonus* I finally got in the groove of keeping a list of what’s in the freezer! Wow! I don’t know why it took me so long to do this. Probably throwing away freezer bag after freezer bag of freezer burned leftovers!!

Anyway… I write down what’s leftover and date it. Then, when I make a menu, I refer to it to see what I can use before it’s dead. This is where I also keep track of my “freezer meals” that I’ve been doing up on the week-ends.

No… this board won’t get all kinds of oohs and aahs, how pretty … but since I don’t want to come home from work and scramble around like a chicken with it’s head cut off … I’ll keep it!
Whatever works! 🙂

20140728-125253.jpg

20140728-125311.jpg

Leave a Reply

